← Directory

HANCOCK WHITNEY INVESTMENT SERVICES INC.

CRD 40637File 801-68420
APPROVED
Retail clients
Disclosure events
Filing as of Mar 23, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$306.1M
Below cohort median (national)
Discretionary AUM
$306.1M
Clients
881
912 accounts
Employees
49
Below cohort median in LA

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Corporation
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
MIRO
Registration date
Oct 24, 2007
Principal office
701 POYDRAS ST., SUITE 3100, NEW ORLEANS, LA, 70139
Phone
504-586-7290
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$306.1M
Discretionary AUM
$306.1M
Non-discretionary AUM
$0
Discretionary accounts
912
Non-discretionary accounts
0
Total accounts
912
AUM per client
$347K

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Other16$8.1M
High net worth individuals2$11.6M
Individuals (other than high net worth individuals)863$270.3M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Selection of other advisers
  • Portfolio management for businesses
  • Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11
  • Q11C1
  • Q11C2
  • Q11C4
  • Q11C5
  • Q11E2

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Aug 17, 2026Clients912881decreased by31
Apr 1, 2026Employees4549increased by4
Apr 1, 2026Clients1,031912decreased by119
Apr 1, 2026AUM$210,606,113$306,052,831increased by$95,446,718
Apr 1, 2026Accounts1,031912decreased by119
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Employees4045increased by5
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients1,6611,031decreased by630
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$343,501,037$210,606,113decreased by$132,894,924
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts1,6611,031decreased by630
Oct 1, 2022Employees9540decreased by55
Oct 1, 2022CustodyYesNo
Oct 1, 2022Clients3,7481,661decreased by2,087
Oct 1, 2022AUM$1,049,235,903$343,501,037decreased by$705,734,866
Oct 1, 2022Accounts3,7481,661decreased by2,087
Jul 1, 2022Employees9095increased by5

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “HANCOCK WHITNEY” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“HANCOCK WHITNEY” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.