← Directory

O'CONNOR ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTS, LLC

CRD 336332File 801-133741
APPROVED
Custody
Disclosure events
Filing as of May 19, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$16.37B
Top 10% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$16.37B
Clients
42
42 accounts
Employees
65
Top 25% of cohort in NY

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Limited Liability Company
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
NYRO
Registration date
Jun 23, 2025
Principal office
110 EAST 59TH STREET, NEW YORK, NY, 10022
Phone
212-915-1722
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$16.37B
Discretionary AUM
$16.37B
Non-discretionary AUM
$0
Discretionary accounts
42
Non-discretionary accounts
0
Total accounts
42
AUM per client
$389.7M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Non-U.S. personsFewer than 5$1.28B
Insurance companiesFewer than 5$36.2M
Investment companies4$2.05B
Pooled investment vehicles36$13.01B

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Performance-based fees
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Portfolio management for businesses
  • Portfolio management for investment companies
  • Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
Yes
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
Yes

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11
  • Q11C1
  • Q11C2
  • Q11C4
  • Q11C5

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Aug 17, 2026CustodyNoYes
Apr 1, 2026Employees4965increased by16
Apr 1, 2026Clients3542increased by7
Apr 1, 2026AUM$12,387,662,598$16,368,611,483increased by$3,980,948,885
Apr 1, 2026Accounts3542increased by7
Mar 1, 2026Employees1949increased by30
Mar 1, 2026Clients1635increased by19
Mar 1, 2026AUM$10,267,073,054$12,387,662,598increased by$2,120,589,544
Mar 1, 2026Accounts1635increased by19
Feb 1, 2026Employees519increased by14
Feb 1, 2026Clients016increased by16
Feb 1, 2026AUM$0$10,267,073,054increased by$10,267,073,054
Feb 1, 2026Accounts016increased by16
Dec 1, 2025Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “O'CONNOR ALTERNATIVE” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“O'CONNOR ALTERNATIVE” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.