← Directory

PROTOCOL VC LLC

CRD 332272File 801-130927
APPROVED
Filing as of Jul 1, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$350.4M
Below cohort median (national)
Discretionary AUM
$3.8M
Non-discretionary $346.7M
Clients
2
5 accounts
Employees
3

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Limited Liability Company
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
SFRO
Registration date
Aug 15, 2024
Principal office
Not reported
Phone
415-370-5155

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$350.4M
Discretionary AUM
$3.8M
Non-discretionary AUM
$346.7M
Discretionary accounts
1
Non-discretionary accounts
4
Total accounts
5
AUM per client
$175.2M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
OtherFewer than 5$350.4M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Performance-based fees
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Portfolio management for businesses

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Aug 1, 2026Employees23increased by1
Aug 1, 2026CustodyYesNo
Apr 1, 2026AUM$350,717,201$350,429,245decreased by$287,956
May 1, 2025Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “PROTOCOL VC” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“PROTOCOL VC” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.