← Directory

HPS ADVISORS, LLC

CRD 324983File 801-127446
APPROVED
Disclosure events
Filing as of May 20, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$28.55B
Top 10% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$28.55B
Clients
2
2 accounts
Employees
826
Top 10% of cohort in NY

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Limited Liability Company
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
NYRO
Registration date
Mar 10, 2023
Principal office
40 WEST 57TH STREET, 33RD FLOOR, NEW YORK, NY, 10019
Phone
212-287-6767
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$28.55B
Discretionary AUM
$28.55B
Non-discretionary AUM
$0
Discretionary accounts
2
Non-discretionary accounts
0
Total accounts
2
AUM per client
$14.27B

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Business development companies2$28.55B

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Performance-based fees
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Portfolio management for investment companies

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11
  • Q11G
  • Q11C2
  • Q11C4
  • Q11C5
  • Q11D2
  • Q11D4
  • Q11E2
  • Q11H2
  • Q11H1C

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Apr 1, 2026Employees717826increased by109
Apr 1, 2026AUM$17,640,296,043$28,546,149,242increased by$10,905,853,199
Dec 1, 2025
vs May 1, 2025
DisclosuresNoYes
May 1, 2025Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “HPS ADVISORS” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“HPS ADVISORS” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.