← Directory

POLITAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT

Legal name: POLITAN CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.

CRD 316047File 801-122191
APPROVED
Custody
Filing as of Mar 30, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$855.7M
Above cohort median (national)
Discretionary AUM
$855.7M
Clients
3
3 accounts
Employees
1

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Limited Partnership
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
NYRO
Registration date
Aug 30, 2021
Principal office
Not reported
Phone
646-690-2838

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$855.7M
Discretionary AUM
$855.7M
Non-discretionary AUM
$0
Discretionary accounts
3
Non-discretionary accounts
0
Total accounts
3
AUM per client
$285.2M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Pooled investment vehicles3$855.7M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Performance-based fees
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
Yes
Firm Custody Assets
Yes
Firm Custody Clients
Yes
Firm Custody Securities
Yes
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
Yes

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Apr 1, 2026Employees41decreased by3
Apr 1, 2026AUM$1,585,732,376$855,677,992decreased by$730,054,384
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Employees24increased by2
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$1,172,004,771$1,585,732,376increased by$413,727,605
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts73decreased by4
Apr 1, 2022AUM$1,010,482,394$1,172,004,771increased by$161,522,377
Dec 1, 2021RegistrationAPPROVED-120APPROVED
Dec 1, 2021CustodyNoYes
Dec 1, 2021AUM$0$1,010,482,394increased by$1,010,482,394
Dec 1, 2021Accounts07increased by7
Sep 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED-120

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “POLITAN CAPITAL” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“POLITAN CAPITAL” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.