← Directory

BRIGHTSPIRE CAPITAL ADVISORS, LLC

CRD 312908File 801-120521
APPROVED
Filing as of Mar 31, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$1.20B
Above cohort median (national)
Discretionary AUM
$1.20B
Clients
2
2 accounts
Employees
47
Above cohort median in NY

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Limited Liability Company
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
NYRO
Registration date
Mar 12, 2021
Principal office
590 MADISON AVE, 33RD FLOOR, NEW YORK, NY, 10022
Phone
212-547-2631
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$1.20B
Discretionary AUM
$1.20B
Non-discretionary AUM
$0
Discretionary accounts
2
Non-discretionary accounts
0
Total accounts
2
AUM per client
$601.6M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Pooled investment vehicles2$1.20B

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Other
  • Other (described) — COLLATERAL MANAGEMENT FEE WAIVED

Advisory activities

  • Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Apr 1, 2026Employees4947decreased by2
Apr 1, 2026AUM$1,315,496,745$1,203,215,437decreased by$112,281,308
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Employees5549decreased by6
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$1,806,496,678$1,315,496,745decreased by$490,999,933
Apr 1, 2022Employees3055increased by25
Apr 1, 2022Clients12increased by1
Apr 1, 2022AUM$1,006,494,969$1,806,496,678increased by$800,001,709
Apr 1, 2022Accounts12increased by1
Aug 1, 2021CustodyYesNo
Jul 1, 2021RegistrationAPPROVED-120APPROVED
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED-120

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “BRIGHTSPIRE CAPITAL” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“BRIGHTSPIRE CAPITAL” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.