← Directory
FIFTH DOWN CAP LLC
CRD 312861File 801-120623
APPROVED
Custody
Filing as of Jul 1, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$1.87B
Top 25% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$1.87B
Clients
60
60 accounts
Employees
23
Identity & registration
ADV Item 1- Organization form
- Limited Liability Company
- Firm type
- Registered
- SEC region
- BRO
- Registration date
- Mar 26, 2021
- Principal office
- Not reported
- Phone
- 617-678-0260
- Website
- https://www.fifthdown.com
Assets & accounts
ADV Item 5F- Total regulatory AUM
- $1.87B
- Discretionary AUM
- $1.87B
- Non-discretionary AUM
- $0
- Discretionary accounts
- 60
- Non-discretionary accounts
- 0
- Total accounts
- 60
- AUM per client
- $31.2M
Clients by type
ADV Item 5D| Client type | Clients | AUM |
|---|---|---|
| Pooled investment vehicles | 60 | $1.87B |
Compensation & activities
ADV Items 5E, 5GCompensation
- Performance-based fees
- A percentage of assets under your management
Advisory activities
- Selection of other advisers
- Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
Custody
ADV Item 9- Firm Custody Cash
- Yes
- Firm Custody Assets
- Yes
- Firm Custody Clients
- Yes
- Firm Custody Securities
- Yes
- Related Person Custody Cash
- No
- Related Person Custody Assets
- No
- Related Person Custody Clients
- No
- Related Person Custody Securities
- Yes
Disclosure events
ADV Item 11This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.
Filed changes
| Date | Field | From | To | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 1, 2026 | AUM | $1,694,990,397 | $1,870,359,993 | increased by$175,369,596 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Employees | 17 | 23 | increased by6 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Clients | 41 | 60 | increased by19 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | AUM | $686,400,398 | $1,694,990,397 | increased by$1,008,589,999 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Accounts | 41 | 60 | increased by19 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Employees | 7 | 17 | increased by10 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Clients | 20 | 41 | increased by21 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | AUM | $331,151,354 | $686,400,398 | increased by$355,249,044 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Accounts | 21 | 41 | increased by20 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | Employees | 2 | 7 | increased by5 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | Clients | 8 | 20 | increased by12 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | AUM | $176,114,195 | $331,151,354 | increased by$155,037,159 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | Accounts | 9 | 21 | increased by12 |
| Apr 1, 2021 | Registration | — | APPROVED |
On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.
See plans that list “FIFTH DOWN” as a service provider on 5500mcp →Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“FIFTH DOWN” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.
Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.

