← Directory

DARK FOREST CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP

CRD 312519File 801-120433
APPROVED
Custody
Filing as of Mar 27, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$2.42B
Top 25% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$2.42B
Clients
3
3 accounts
Employees
14
Above cohort median in NY

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Limited Partnership
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
NYRO
Registration date
Mar 3, 2021
Principal office
60 CHARLTON STREET, 5TH FLOOR, NEW YORK, NY, 10014
Phone
1-203-718-5750
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$2.42B
Discretionary AUM
$2.42B
Non-discretionary AUM
$0
Discretionary accounts
3
Non-discretionary accounts
0
Total accounts
3
AUM per client
$805.7M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Pooled investment vehicles3$2.42B

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Performance-based fees
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
Yes
Firm Custody Assets
Yes
Firm Custody Clients
Yes
Firm Custody Securities
Yes
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
Yes

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Apr 1, 2026Employees2414decreased by10
Apr 1, 2026Clients93decreased by6
Apr 1, 2026AUM$1,650,052,890$2,417,011,979increased by$766,959,089
Apr 1, 2026Accounts93decreased by6
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Employees1024increased by14
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients39increased by6
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$501,224,808$1,650,052,890increased by$1,148,828,082
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts39increased by6
Apr 1, 2022AUM$615,385,209$501,224,808decreased by$114,160,401
Aug 1, 2021CustodyNoYes
Aug 1, 2021AUM$0$615,385,209increased by$615,385,209
Aug 1, 2021Accounts03increased by3
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “DARK FOREST” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“DARK FOREST” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.