← Directory

HZ INVESTMENTS INC.

CRD 312268File 801-120217
APPROVED
Retail clients
Filing as of Feb 24, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$591.4M
Above cohort median (national)
Discretionary AUM
$591.4M
Clients
21
120 accounts
Employees
1
Above cohort median in MD

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Corporation
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
PLRO
Registration date
Jan 26, 2021
Principal office
5610 WISCONSIN AVE #108, CHEVY CHASE, MD, 20815
Phone
301-922-7631
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$591.4M
Discretionary AUM
$591.4M
Non-discretionary AUM
$0
Discretionary accounts
120
Non-discretionary accounts
0
Total accounts
120
AUM per client
$28.2M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
High net worth individuals21$591.4M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Mar 1, 2026Clients2221decreased by1
Mar 1, 2026AUM$536,704,435$591,392,745increased by$54,688,310
Mar 1, 2026Accounts96120increased by24
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients3522decreased by13
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$469,000,000$536,704,435increased by$67,704,435
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts3596increased by61
Apr 1, 2022Clients8035decreased by45
Apr 1, 2022AUM$333,319,321$469,000,000increased by$135,680,679
Apr 1, 2022Accounts8035decreased by45
Jul 1, 2021RegistrationAPPROVED-120APPROVED
Jul 1, 2021AUM$0$333,319,321increased by$333,319,321
Jul 1, 2021Accounts080increased by80
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED-120

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “HZ INVESTMENTS” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“HZ INVESTMENTS” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.