← Directory

DAIWA CAPITAL MANAGEMENT SILICON VALLEY INC.

CRD 307581File 801-128802
APPROVED
Custody
Filing as of Jun 29, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$376.4M
Below cohort median (national)
Discretionary AUM
$376.4M
Clients
2
2 accounts
Employees
2
Below cohort median in CA

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Corporation
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
SFRO
Registration date
Oct 25, 2023
Principal office
265 LYTTON AVE., SUITE 301, PALO ALTO, CA, 94301
Phone
650-470-9596
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$376.4M
Discretionary AUM
$376.4M
Non-discretionary AUM
$0
Discretionary accounts
2
Non-discretionary accounts
0
Total accounts
2
AUM per client
$188.2M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Pooled investment vehicles2$376.4M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Other
  • Other (described) — FEES RECEIVED FROM SERVICES PROVIDED TO PARENT COMPANY
  • Performance-based fees
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
Yes
Firm Custody Clients
Yes
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
Yes

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Jul 1, 2026Employees32decreased by1
Jul 1, 2026AUM$292,005,082$376,374,382increased by$84,369,300
Dec 1, 2025
vs May 1, 2025
Employees23increased by1
Dec 1, 2025
vs May 1, 2025
AUM$280,652,947$292,005,082increased by$11,352,135
May 1, 2025Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “DAIWA CAPITAL” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“DAIWA CAPITAL” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.