← Directory

AVENTAIL CAPITAL GROUP, LP

CRD 306333File 801-121900
APPROVED
Custody
Filing as of Mar 30, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$2.55B
Top 25% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$2.55B
Clients
11
11 accounts
Employees
23
Above cohort median in NY

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Limited Partnership
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
NYRO
Registration date
Jul 29, 2021
Principal office
1370 AVENUE OF THE AMERICAS, 27TH FL, NEW YORK, NY, 10019
Phone
212-235-2770
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$2.55B
Discretionary AUM
$2.55B
Non-discretionary AUM
$0
Discretionary accounts
11
Non-discretionary accounts
0
Total accounts
11
AUM per client
$232.0M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Pooled investment vehicles11$2.55B

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Other
  • Other (described) — PERFORMANCE-BASED ALLOCATIONS
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
Yes
Firm Custody Assets
Yes
Firm Custody Clients
Yes
Firm Custody Securities
Yes
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
Yes

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Apr 1, 2026Employees2123increased by2
Apr 1, 2026Clients711increased by4
Apr 1, 2026AUM$2,831,769,047$2,551,738,205decreased by$280,030,842
Apr 1, 2026Accounts711increased by4
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Employees1221increased by9
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients37increased by4
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$734,427,578$2,831,769,047increased by$2,097,341,469
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts37increased by4
Apr 1, 2022Employees1012increased by2
Apr 1, 2022AUM$442,974,663$734,427,578increased by$291,452,915
Aug 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “AVENTAIL CAPITAL” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“AVENTAIL CAPITAL” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.