← Directory

OT RESEARCH

Legal name: OAK THISTLE LLC

CRD 299086File 801-119515
APPROVED
Custody
Filing as of May 5, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$1.55B
Above cohort median (national)
Discretionary AUM
$1.55B
Clients
8
8 accounts
Employees
11

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Limited Liability Company
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
NYRO
Registration date
Sep 22, 2020
Principal office
Not reported
Phone
617-308-5935
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$1.55B
Discretionary AUM
$1.55B
Non-discretionary AUM
$0
Discretionary accounts
8
Non-discretionary accounts
0
Total accounts
8
AUM per client
$194.3M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Investment companies1$559.0M
Other investment advisers1$131.0M
Pooled investment vehicles6$864.0M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Performance-based fees
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Other advisory activities
  • Portfolio management for investment companies
  • Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
Yes
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
Yes
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
Yes

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Apr 1, 2026Employees911increased by2
Apr 1, 2026CustodyNoYes
Apr 1, 2026Clients48increased by4
Apr 1, 2026AUM$700,000,000$1,554,000,000increased by$854,000,000
Apr 1, 2026Accounts48increased by4
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Employees39increased by6
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients34increased by1
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$327,091,120$700,000,000increased by$372,908,880
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts34increased by1
Apr 1, 2022Clients43decreased by1
Apr 1, 2022AUM$211,439,285$327,091,120increased by$115,651,835
Apr 1, 2022Accounts43decreased by1
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “OT RESEARCH” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“OT RESEARCH” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.