← Directory

OPTI CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP

CRD 292742File 801-112559
APPROVED
Custody
Filing as of Mar 30, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$1.76B
Top 25% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$1.76B
Clients
5
3 accounts
Employees
6
Above cohort median in NY

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Limited Partnership
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
NYRO
Registration date
Mar 2, 2018
Principal office
120 WEST 45TH STREET, SUITE 3005, NEW YORK, NY, 10036
Phone
212.430.2184
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$1.76B
Discretionary AUM
$1.76B
Non-discretionary AUM
$0
Discretionary accounts
3
Non-discretionary accounts
0
Total accounts
3
AUM per client
$352.3M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Other investment advisers2$505.3M
Pooled investment vehicles3$1.26B

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Performance-based fees
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
Yes
Firm Custody Assets
Yes
Firm Custody Clients
Yes
Firm Custody Securities
Yes
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
Yes

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Apr 1, 2026Employees76decreased by1
Apr 1, 2026AUM$2,505,542,111$1,761,311,310decreased by$744,230,801
Apr 1, 2026Accounts53decreased by2
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Employees67increased by1
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients35increased by2
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$1,585,542,418$2,505,542,111increased by$919,999,693
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts35increased by2
Apr 1, 2022Employees46increased by2
Apr 1, 2022AUM$1,419,397,939$1,585,542,418increased by$166,144,479
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “OPTI CAPITAL” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“OPTI CAPITAL” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.