← Directory
MUNAKATA ASSOCIATES LLC
CRD 287936File 801-112698
APPROVED
Retail clients
Custody
Disclosure events
Filing as of Feb 12, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$59.2M
Bottom 25% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$59.2M
Clients
5
27 accounts
Employees
1
Identity & registration
ADV Item 1- Organization form
- Limited Liability Company
- Firm type
- Registered
- SEC region
- NYRO
- Registration date
- Mar 26, 2018
- Principal office
- Not reported
- Phone
- 914-310-9863
- Website
- Not reported
Assets & accounts
ADV Item 5F- Total regulatory AUM
- $59.2M
- Discretionary AUM
- $59.2M
- Non-discretionary AUM
- $0
- Discretionary accounts
- 27
- Non-discretionary accounts
- 0
- Total accounts
- 27
- AUM per client
- $11.8M
Clients by type
ADV Item 5D| Client type | Clients | AUM |
|---|---|---|
| High net worth individuals | 5 | $50.2M |
Compensation & activities
ADV Items 5E, 5GCompensation
- A percentage of assets under your management
Advisory activities
- Other advisory activities
- Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses
Custody
ADV Item 9- Firm Custody Cash
- Yes
- Firm Custody Assets
- Yes
- Firm Custody Clients
- Yes
- Firm Custody Securities
- Yes
- Related Person Custody Cash
- Yes
- Related Person Custody Assets
- No
- Related Person Custody Clients
- No
- Related Person Custody Securities
- No
Disclosure events
ADV Item 11- Q11C2
- Q11C4
Filed changes
| Date | Field | From | To | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17, 2026 | Clients | 6 | 5 | decreased by1 |
| Mar 1, 2026 | AUM | $56,071,285 | $59,224,254 | increased by$3,152,969 |
| Mar 1, 2026 | Accounts | 25 | 27 | increased by2 |
| Dec 1, 2025 vs May 1, 2025 | Disclosures | No | Yes | |
| Dec 1, 2025 vs May 1, 2025 | Clients | 12 | 6 | decreased by6 |
| Dec 1, 2025 vs May 1, 2025 | AUM | $64,262,263 | $56,071,285 | decreased by$8,190,978 |
| Dec 1, 2025 vs May 1, 2025 | Accounts | 34 | 25 | decreased by9 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Custody | No | Yes | |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Clients | 8 | 12 | increased by4 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | AUM | $49,919,279 | $64,262,263 | increased by$14,342,984 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Accounts | 8 | 34 | increased by26 |
| Mar 1, 2022 | AUM | $41,785,929 | $49,919,279 | increased by$8,133,350 |
| Apr 1, 2021 | Registration | — | APPROVED |
On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.
See plans that list “MUNAKATA ASSOCIATES” as a service provider on 5500mcp →Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“MUNAKATA ASSOCIATES” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.
Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.

