← Directory

OPEN SOURCE INVESTMENTS, LLC

CRD 287501File 801-124704
APPROVED
Retail clients
Filing as of Mar 20, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$130.7M
Bottom 25% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$130.7M
Clients
239
612 accounts
Employees
2

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Limited Liability Company
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
MIRO
Registration date
Apr 22, 2022
Principal office
Not reported
Phone
985-231-0808

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$130.7M
Discretionary AUM
$130.7M
Non-discretionary AUM
$0
Discretionary accounts
612
Non-discretionary accounts
0
Total accounts
612
AUM per client
$547K

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Individuals (other than high net worth individuals)239$130.7M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Apr 1, 2026Clients237239increased by2
Apr 1, 2026AUM$114,089,204$130,717,514increased by$16,628,310
Apr 1, 2026Accounts599612increased by13
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$118,381,141$114,089,204decreased by$4,291,937
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts237599increased by362
May 1, 2022Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “OPEN SOURCE” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“OPEN SOURCE” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.