← Directory

SCP INVESTMENT, LP

CRD 283397File 801-108352
APPROVED
Custody
Filing as of Mar 26, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$1.18B
Above cohort median (national)
Discretionary AUM
$1.18B
Clients
13
13 accounts
Employees
4

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Limited Partnership
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
SFRO
Registration date
Feb 16, 2017
Principal office
Not reported
Phone
925.253.1800

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$1.18B
Discretionary AUM
$1.18B
Non-discretionary AUM
$0
Discretionary accounts
13
Non-discretionary accounts
0
Total accounts
13
AUM per client
$90.6M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Pooled investment vehicles13$1.18B

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Performance-based fees
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
Yes
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
Yes
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
Yes

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Apr 1, 2026Employees24increased by2
Apr 1, 2026AUM$1,189,453,909$1,177,599,510decreased by$11,854,399
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Employees112decreased by9
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients1713decreased by4
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$2,258,073,315$1,189,453,909decreased by$1,068,619,406
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts1713decreased by4
May 1, 2022Employees1211decreased by1
Apr 1, 2022Employees1012increased by2
Apr 1, 2022Clients1617increased by1
Apr 1, 2022AUM$2,237,928,035$2,258,073,315increased by$20,145,280
Apr 1, 2022Accounts1617increased by1
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “SCP INVESTMENT” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“SCP INVESTMENT” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.