← Directory

OAK ROOT LLC

CRD 246788File 801-100400
APPROVED
Retail clients
Custody
Filing as of Aug 19, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$920.0M
Above cohort median (national)
Discretionary AUM
$909.0M
Non-discretionary $11.0M
Clients
18
103 accounts
Employees
2

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Limited Liability Company
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
LARO
Registration date
Jun 24, 2015
Principal office
Not reported
Phone
805-395-9767

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$920.0M
Discretionary AUM
$909.0M
Non-discretionary AUM
$11.0M
Discretionary accounts
102
Non-discretionary accounts
1
Total accounts
103
AUM per client
$51.1M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Charitable organizationsFewer than 5$11.0M
High net worth individuals8$907.5M
Individuals (other than high net worth individuals)9$1.5M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Other
  • Other (described) — SELECTION OF OTHER ADVISERS FEES
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Financial planning services
  • Selection of other advisers
  • Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
Yes
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Mar 1, 2026Clients1618increased by2
Mar 1, 2026AUM$813,000,000$920,000,000increased by$107,000,000
Mar 1, 2026Accounts101103increased by2
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Employees12increased by1
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
CustodyNoYes
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$867,000,000$813,000,000decreased by$54,000,000
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts115101decreased by14
Apr 1, 2022Clients1716decreased by1
Apr 1, 2022AUM$833,000,000$867,000,000increased by$34,000,000
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “OAK ROOT” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“OAK ROOT” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.