← Directory

BAIN CAPITAL ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP

CRD 183517File 801-107144
APPROVED
Custody
Filing as of Mar 31, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$16.29B
Top 10% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$15.06B
Non-discretionary $1.24B
Clients
56
57 accounts
Employees
46
Top 25% of cohort in MA

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Limited Partnership
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
BRO
Registration date
Feb 11, 2016
Principal office
200 CLARENDON STREET, BOSTON, MA, 02116
Phone
617-516-2318
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$16.29B
Discretionary AUM
$15.06B
Non-discretionary AUM
$1.24B
Discretionary accounts
50
Non-discretionary accounts
7
Total accounts
57
AUM per client
$291.0M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Pooled investment vehicles56$12.93B

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Other
  • Other (described) — EXPENSE ALLOCATION
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Selection of other advisers
  • Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
Yes
Firm Custody Assets
Yes
Firm Custody Clients
Yes
Firm Custody Securities
Yes
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
Yes

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Aug 17, 2026Clients5756decreased by1
Apr 1, 2026Employees3646increased by10
Apr 1, 2026Clients5157increased by6
Apr 1, 2026AUM$11,186,342,000$16,294,282,000increased by$5,107,940,000
Apr 1, 2026Accounts5157increased by6
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Employees3136increased by5
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients21251decreased by161
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$11,396,900,000$11,186,342,000decreased by$210,558,000
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts21251decreased by161
Apr 1, 2022Employees2531increased by6
Apr 1, 2022Clients189212increased by23
Apr 1, 2022AUM$9,015,309,000$11,396,900,000increased by$2,381,591,000
Apr 1, 2022Accounts189212increased by23
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “BAIN CAPITAL” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“BAIN CAPITAL” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.