← Directory
LUMINIST CAPITAL, LLC
CRD 173396File 801-126094
APPROVED
Retail clients
Custody
Filing as of May 26, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$104.6M
Bottom 25% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$104.6M
Clients
530
781 accounts
Employees
5
Identity & registration
ADV Item 1- Organization form
- Limited Liability Company
- Firm type
- Registered
- SEC region
- CHRO
- Registration date
- Jul 15, 2022
- Principal office
- Not reported
- Phone
- 616-600-4517
Assets & accounts
ADV Item 5F- Total regulatory AUM
- $104.6M
- Discretionary AUM
- $104.6M
- Non-discretionary AUM
- $0
- Discretionary accounts
- 781
- Non-discretionary accounts
- 0
- Total accounts
- 781
- AUM per client
- $197K
Clients by type
ADV Item 5D| Client type | Clients | AUM |
|---|---|---|
| High net worth individuals | 44 | $25.5M |
| Individuals (other than high net worth individuals) | 486 | $79.1M |
Compensation & activities
ADV Items 5E, 5GCompensation
- Fixed fees
- A percentage of assets under your management
Advisory activities
- Other advisory activities
- Financial planning services
- Selection of other advisers
- Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses
Custody
ADV Item 9- Firm Custody Cash
- Yes
- Firm Custody Assets
- No
- Firm Custody Clients
- No
- Firm Custody Securities
- Yes
- Related Person Custody Cash
- No
- Related Person Custody Assets
- No
- Related Person Custody Clients
- No
- Related Person Custody Securities
- No
Disclosure events
ADV Item 11This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.
Filed changes
| Date | Field | From | To | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jun 1, 2026 | Employees | 4 | 5 | increased by1 |
| Mar 1, 2026 | Employees | 3 | 4 | increased by1 |
| Mar 1, 2026 | Clients | 742 | 530 | decreased by212 |
| Mar 1, 2026 | AUM | $140,707,545 | $104,592,075 | decreased by$36,115,470 |
| Mar 1, 2026 | Accounts | 1,088 | 781 | decreased by307 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Employees | 4 | 3 | decreased by1 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Custody | No | Yes | |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Clients | 384 | 742 | increased by358 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | AUM | $123,865,786 | $140,707,545 | increased by$16,841,759 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Accounts | 766 | 1,088 | increased by322 |
| Aug 1, 2022 | Registration | — | APPROVED |
On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.
See plans that list “LUMINIST CAPITAL” as a service provider on 5500mcp →Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“LUMINIST CAPITAL” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.
Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.

