← Directory
PNC STEEL CITY ADVISORS, LLC
CRD 172658File 801-80567
APPROVED
Disclosure events
Filing as of May 15, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$2.72B
Top 25% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$18.2M
Non-discretionary $2.70B
Clients
4
4 accounts
Employees
12
Top 25% of cohort in PA
Identity & registration
ADV Item 1- Organization form
- Limited Liability Company
- Firm type
- Registered
- SEC region
- PLRO
- Registration date
- Nov 24, 2014
- Principal office
- 300 5TH AVENUE FLOOR 14, PITTSBURGH, PA, 15222
- Phone
- 312-454-2922
- Website
- Not reported
Assets & accounts
ADV Item 5F- Total regulatory AUM
- $2.72B
- Discretionary AUM
- $18.2M
- Non-discretionary AUM
- $2.70B
- Discretionary accounts
- 1
- Non-discretionary accounts
- 3
- Total accounts
- 4
- AUM per client
- $679.2M
Clients by type
ADV Item 5D| Client type | Clients | AUM |
|---|---|---|
| Pooled investment vehicles | 3 | $2.05B |
| Business development companies | 1 | $668.4M |
Compensation & activities
ADV Items 5E, 5GCompensation
- Performance-based fees
- A percentage of assets under your management
Advisory activities
- Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
Custody
ADV Item 9- Firm Custody Cash
- No
- Firm Custody Assets
- No
- Firm Custody Clients
- No
- Firm Custody Securities
- No
- Related Person Custody Cash
- No
- Related Person Custody Assets
- No
- Related Person Custody Clients
- No
- Related Person Custody Securities
- No
Disclosure events
ADV Item 11- Q11
- Q11C2
- Q11C4
- Q11C5
- Q11D1
- Q11D2
- Q11D4
Filed changes
| Date | Field | From | To | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 1, 2026 | Employees | 15 | 12 | decreased by3 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Clients | 3 | 4 | increased by1 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | AUM | $1,697,421,314 | $2,716,618,620 | increased by$1,019,197,306 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Accounts | 3 | 4 | increased by1 |
| Dec 1, 2025 vs May 1, 2025 | AUM | $665,527,080 | $1,697,421,314 | increased by$1,031,894,234 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Employees | 24 | 15 | decreased by9 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Custody | Yes | No | |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Clients | 1 | 3 | increased by2 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | AUM | $45,702,195 | $665,527,080 | increased by$619,824,885 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Accounts | 1 | 3 | increased by2 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | Employees | 20 | 24 | increased by4 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | AUM | $172,753,629 | $45,702,195 | decreased by$127,051,434 |
| Apr 1, 2021 | Registration | — | APPROVED |
On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.
See plans that list “PNC STEEL” as a service provider on 5500mcp →Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“PNC STEEL” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.
Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.

