← Directory
LAVACA CAPITAL, LLC
CRD 167238File 801-113042
APPROVED
Retail clients
Custody
Filing as of Mar 31, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$927.1M
Above cohort median (national)
Discretionary AUM
$927.1M
Clients
33
33 accounts
Employees
4
Above cohort median in TX
Identity & registration
ADV Item 1- Organization form
- Limited Liability Company
- Firm type
- Registered
- SEC region
- FWRO
- Registration date
- Apr 30, 2018
- Principal office
- 2700 POST OAK BLVD., SUITE 1250, HOUSTON, TX, 77056
- Phone
- 713-904-4027
- Website
- HTTP://WWW.LAVACACAPITAL.COM
Assets & accounts
ADV Item 5F- Total regulatory AUM
- $927.1M
- Discretionary AUM
- $927.1M
- Non-discretionary AUM
- $0
- Discretionary accounts
- 33
- Non-discretionary accounts
- 0
- Total accounts
- 33
- AUM per client
- $28.1M
Clients by type
ADV Item 5D| Client type | Clients | AUM |
|---|---|---|
| Investment companies | 1 | $33.4M |
| Charitable organizations | Fewer than 5 | Not reported |
| Other investment advisers | 8 | $431.2M |
| High net worth individuals | 20 | $385.2M |
| Pooled investment vehicles | 4 | $77.3M |
Compensation & activities
ADV Items 5E, 5GCompensation
- Performance-based fees
- A percentage of assets under your management
Advisory activities
- Portfolio management for businesses
- Portfolio management for investment companies
- Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
- Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses
Custody
ADV Item 9- Firm Custody Cash
- No
- Firm Custody Assets
- Yes
- Firm Custody Clients
- Yes
- Firm Custody Securities
- No
- Related Person Custody Cash
- Yes
- Related Person Custody Assets
- No
- Related Person Custody Clients
- No
- Related Person Custody Securities
- Yes
Disclosure events
ADV Item 11This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.
Filed changes
| Date | Field | From | To | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 1, 2026 | Clients | 35 | 33 | decreased by2 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | AUM | $421,041,365 | $927,071,889 | increased by$506,030,524 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Accounts | 36 | 33 | decreased by3 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Clients | 61 | 35 | decreased by26 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | AUM | $431,737,274 | $421,041,365 | decreased by$10,695,909 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Accounts | 167 | 36 | decreased by131 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | Clients | 67 | 61 | decreased by6 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | AUM | $299,566,182 | $431,737,274 | increased by$132,171,092 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | Accounts | 163 | 167 | increased by4 |
| Apr 1, 2021 | Registration | — | APPROVED |
On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.
See plans that list “LAVACA CAPITAL” as a service provider on 5500mcp →Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“LAVACA CAPITAL” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.
Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.

