← Directory
TOTAL WEALTH PLANNING AND MANAGEMENT, INC.
CRD 166664File 801-113167
APPROVED
Retail clients
Custody
Filing as of Apr 22, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$238.8M
Below cohort median (national)
Discretionary AUM
$237.2M
Non-discretionary $1.6M
Clients
414
412 accounts
Employees
8
Identity & registration
ADV Item 1- Organization form
- Corporation
- Firm type
- Registered
- SEC region
- MIRO
- Registration date
- May 3, 2018
- Principal office
- Not reported
- Phone
- (866) 568-0003
- Website
- HTTP://WWW.TOTALWPM.COM
Assets & accounts
ADV Item 5F- Total regulatory AUM
- $238.8M
- Discretionary AUM
- $237.2M
- Non-discretionary AUM
- $1.6M
- Discretionary accounts
- 405
- Non-discretionary accounts
- 7
- Total accounts
- 412
- AUM per client
- $577K
Clients by type
ADV Item 5D| Client type | Clients | AUM |
|---|---|---|
| Charitable organizations | Fewer than 5 | $0 |
| High net worth individuals | 66 | $158.5M |
| Individuals (other than high net worth individuals) | 346 | $80.3M |
Compensation & activities
ADV Items 5E, 5GCompensation
- Other
- Fixed fees
- Hourly charges
- Other (described) — SELECTION OF OTHER ADVISERS FEES
- A percentage of assets under your management
Advisory activities
- Other
- Financial planning services
- Selection of other advisers
- Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses
Custody
ADV Item 9- Firm Custody Cash
- No
- Firm Custody Assets
- No
- Firm Custody Clients
- No
- Firm Custody Securities
- No
- Related Person Custody Cash
- Yes
- Related Person Custody Assets
- No
- Related Person Custody Clients
- No
- Related Person Custody Securities
- No
Disclosure events
ADV Item 11This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.
Filed changes
| Date | Field | From | To | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17, 2026 | Custody | No | Yes | |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Employees | 9 | 8 | decreased by1 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Custody | Yes | No | |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Clients | 365 | 414 | increased by49 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | AUM | $203,935,965 | $238,791,843 | increased by$34,855,878 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Accounts | 1,264 | 412 | decreased by852 |
| Jan 1, 2026 | Employees | 10 | 9 | decreased by1 |
| Dec 1, 2025 vs May 1, 2025 | Employees | 9 | 10 | increased by1 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Employees | 8 | 9 | increased by1 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Clients | 385 | 365 | decreased by20 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | AUM | $173,772,373 | $203,935,965 | increased by$30,163,592 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Accounts | 1,734 | 1,264 | decreased by470 |
| Mar 1, 2022 | Clients | 199 | 385 | increased by186 |
| Mar 1, 2022 | AUM | $99,802,121 | $173,772,373 | increased by$73,970,252 |
| Mar 1, 2022 | Accounts | 970 | 1,734 | increased by764 |
On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.
See plans that list “TOTAL WEALTH” as a service provider on 5500mcp →Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“TOTAL WEALTH” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.
Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.

