← Directory

POINTSTATE CAPITAL LP

CRD 161110File 801-74127
APPROVED
Custody
Disclosure events
Filing as of May 18, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$11.98B
Top 10% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$11.98B
Clients
19
19 accounts
Employees
41
Top 25% of cohort in NY

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Limited Partnership
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
NYRO
Registration date
Mar 30, 2012
Principal office
9 WEST 57TH STREET, 37TH FLOOR, NEW YORK, NY, 10019
Phone
212-830-7000
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$11.98B
Discretionary AUM
$11.98B
Non-discretionary AUM
$0
Discretionary accounts
19
Non-discretionary accounts
0
Total accounts
19
AUM per client
$630.3M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Pooled investment vehicles19$11.98B

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Performance-based fees
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
Yes
Firm Custody Assets
Yes
Firm Custody Clients
Yes
Firm Custody Securities
Yes
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
Yes

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11
  • Q11
  • Q11E2

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Apr 1, 2026Employees4441decreased by3
Apr 1, 2026Clients1619increased by3
Apr 1, 2026AUM$9,399,119,636$11,975,930,864increased by$2,576,811,228
Apr 1, 2026Accounts1619increased by3
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients1416increased by2
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$5,602,641,989$9,399,119,636increased by$3,796,477,647
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts1416increased by2
Apr 1, 2022Employees4644decreased by2
Apr 1, 2022AUM$5,951,010,116$5,602,641,989decreased by$348,368,127
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “POINTSTATE CAPITAL” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“POINTSTATE CAPITAL” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.