← Directory
BAKER BROTHERS INVESTMENTS
Legal name: BAKER BROS. ADVISORS LP
CRD 158149File 801-73446
APPROVED
Custody
Filing as of Mar 27, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$28.15B
Top 10% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$28.15B
Clients
2
2 accounts
Employees
60
Top 10% of cohort in NY
Identity & registration
ADV Item 1- Organization form
- Limited Partnership
- Firm type
- Registered
- SEC region
- NYRO
- Registration date
- Mar 5, 2012
- Principal office
- 860 WASHINGTON STREET, 3RD FLOOR, NEW YORK, NY, 10014
- Phone
- 212-339-5600
- Website
- Not reported
Assets & accounts
ADV Item 5F- Total regulatory AUM
- $28.15B
- Discretionary AUM
- $28.15B
- Non-discretionary AUM
- $0
- Discretionary accounts
- 2
- Non-discretionary accounts
- 0
- Total accounts
- 2
- AUM per client
- $14.07B
Clients by type
ADV Item 5D| Client type | Clients | AUM |
|---|---|---|
| Pooled investment vehicles | 2 | $28.15B |
Compensation & activities
ADV Items 5E, 5GCompensation
- Performance-based fees
- A percentage of assets under your management
Advisory activities
- Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
Custody
ADV Item 9- Firm Custody Cash
- Yes
- Firm Custody Assets
- Yes
- Firm Custody Clients
- Yes
- Firm Custody Securities
- Yes
- Related Person Custody Cash
- No
- Related Person Custody Assets
- No
- Related Person Custody Clients
- No
- Related Person Custody Securities
- Yes
Disclosure events
ADV Item 11This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.
Filed changes
| Date | Field | From | To | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 1, 2026 | Employees | 56 | 60 | increased by4 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | AUM | $18,024,640,582 | $28,147,892,952 | increased by$10,123,252,370 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Employees | 50 | 56 | increased by6 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | AUM | $25,706,057,815 | $18,024,640,582 | decreased by$7,681,417,233 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Accounts | 3 | 2 | decreased by1 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | Employees | 48 | 50 | increased by2 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | AUM | $35,774,995,567 | $25,706,057,815 | decreased by$10,068,937,752 |
| Apr 1, 2021 | Registration | — | APPROVED |
On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.
See plans that list “BAKER BROTHERS” as a service provider on 5500mcp →Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“BAKER BROTHERS” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.
Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.

