← Directory

POINTER MANAGEMENT, LLC

CRD 156810File 801-73887
APPROVED
Custody
Filing as of Mar 27, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$2.79B
Top 25% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$2.79B
Clients
6
6 accounts
Employees
16
Top 10% of cohort in TN

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Limited Liability Company
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
ARO
Registration date
Mar 30, 2012
Principal office
832 GEORGIA AVENUE, SUITE 1100, CHATTANOOGA, TN, 37402
Phone
423-266-3544
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$2.79B
Discretionary AUM
$2.79B
Non-discretionary AUM
$0
Discretionary accounts
6
Non-discretionary accounts
0
Total accounts
6
AUM per client
$465.1M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Pooled investment vehicles6$2.79B

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Performance-based fees
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
Yes
Firm Custody Assets
Yes
Firm Custody Clients
Yes
Firm Custody Securities
Yes
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
Yes

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Apr 1, 2026AUM$2,593,926,802$2,790,864,131increased by$196,937,329
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Employees1716decreased by1
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$4,013,881,181$2,593,926,802decreased by$1,419,954,379
Apr 1, 2022AUM$4,060,014,527$4,013,881,181decreased by$46,133,346
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “POINTER MANAGEMENT” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“POINTER MANAGEMENT” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.