← Directory
THE CATALYST CAPITAL GROUP INC.
CRD 155299File 801-118609
APPROVED
Custody
Disclosure events
Filing as of Jul 24, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$2.58B
Top 25% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$2.58B
Clients
6
6 accounts
Employees
16
Identity & registration
ADV Item 1- Organization form
- Corporation
- Firm type
- Registered
- SEC region
- HQ
- Registration date
- May 1, 2020
- Principal office
- 200 BAY ST., 10TH FLOOR, RBC PLAZA, NORTH TOWER, TORONTO, M5J 2J2
- Phone
- 416-945-3000
- Website
- HTTP://WWW.CATCAPITAL.COM
Assets & accounts
ADV Item 5F- Total regulatory AUM
- $2.58B
- Discretionary AUM
- $2.58B
- Non-discretionary AUM
- $0
- Discretionary accounts
- 6
- Non-discretionary accounts
- 0
- Total accounts
- 6
- AUM per client
- $430.1M
Clients by type
ADV Item 5D| Client type | Clients | AUM |
|---|---|---|
| Pooled investment vehicles | 6 | $2.58B |
| Individuals (other than high net worth individuals) | Fewer than 5 | Not reported |
Compensation & activities
ADV Items 5E, 5GCompensation
- Performance-based fees
- A percentage of assets under your management
Advisory activities
- Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
Custody
ADV Item 9- Firm Custody Cash
- Yes
- Firm Custody Assets
- No
- Firm Custody Clients
- No
- Firm Custody Securities
- Yes
- Related Person Custody Cash
- No
- Related Person Custody Assets
- No
- Related Person Custody Clients
- No
- Related Person Custody Securities
- Yes
Disclosure events
ADV Item 11- Q11C2
Filed changes
| Date | Field | From | To | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 1, 2026 | AUM | $2,804,448,830 | $2,580,897,352 | decreased by$223,551,478 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | AUM | $2,439,873,140 | $2,804,448,830 | increased by$364,575,690 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Employees | 20 | 16 | decreased by4 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Disclosures | No | Yes | |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | AUM | $3,763,934,543 | $2,439,873,140 | decreased by$1,324,061,403 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | Clients | 7 | 6 | decreased by1 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | AUM | $2,453,214,147 | $3,763,934,543 | increased by$1,310,720,396 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | Accounts | 7 | 6 | decreased by1 |
| Apr 1, 2021 | Registration | — | APPROVED |
On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.
See plans that list “CATALYST CAPITAL” as a service provider on 5500mcp →Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“CATALYST CAPITAL” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.
Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.

