← Directory

CENTRAL TRUST BANK

Legal name: THE CENTRAL TRUST BANK

CRD 149262File 801-69885
APPROVED
Custody
Filing as of Mar 13, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$554.1M
Above cohort median (national)
Discretionary AUM
$451.7M
Non-discretionary $102.4M
Clients
14
14 accounts
Employees
4
Above cohort median in MO

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Other (specify)
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
CHRO
Registration date
Feb 26, 2009
Principal office
111 EAST MILLER STREET, JEFFERSON CITY, MO, 65102
Phone
573-634-1105
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$554.1M
Discretionary AUM
$451.7M
Non-discretionary AUM
$102.4M
Discretionary accounts
13
Non-discretionary accounts
1
Total accounts
14
AUM per client
$39.6M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Other7$116.7M
Insurance companiesFewer than 5$137.4M
Charitable organizationsFewer than 5$25.0M
State or municipal government entitiesFewer than 5$275.0M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Fixed fees
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Selection of other advisers
  • Portfolio management for businesses

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
Yes
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
Yes
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
Yes
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Apr 1, 2026CustodyNoYes
Apr 1, 2026Clients1614decreased by2
Apr 1, 2026AUM$508,626,859$554,140,533increased by$45,513,674
Apr 1, 2026Accounts1614decreased by2
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
CustodyYesNo
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$461,554,568$508,626,859increased by$47,072,291
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts1816decreased by2
Feb 1, 2022Clients12—
Feb 1, 2022AUM$541,019,084$461,554,568decreased by$79,464,516
Feb 1, 2022Accounts2418decreased by6
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “CENTRAL TRUST” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“CENTRAL TRUST” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.