← Directory
FIDELITY MANAGEMENT & RESEARCH (JAPAN) LIMITED
CRD 148239File 801-69571
APPROVED
Disclosure events
Filing as of Jun 29, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$2.36B
Top 25% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$2.36B
Clients
3
3 accounts
Employees
12
Identity & registration
ADV Item 1- Organization form
- Other (specify)
- Firm type
- Registered
- SEC region
- HQ
- Registration date
- Sep 26, 2008
- Principal office
- KAMIYACHO PRIME PLACE, 4-1-17, TORANOMON, MINATO-KU, TOKYO, 105-0001
- Phone
- 81(0)3-4560-5800
- Website
- Not reported
Assets & accounts
ADV Item 5F- Total regulatory AUM
- $2.36B
- Discretionary AUM
- $2.36B
- Non-discretionary AUM
- $0
- Discretionary accounts
- 3
- Non-discretionary accounts
- 0
- Total accounts
- 3
- AUM per client
- $787.1M
Clients by type
ADV Item 5D| Client type | Clients | AUM |
|---|---|---|
| Investment companies | 3 | $2.36B |
Compensation & activities
ADV Items 5E, 5GCompensation
- Other
- Other (described) — 110% OF REGISTRANT'S COSTS INCURRED FOR SERVICES TO AFFILIATES
- A percentage of assets under your management
Advisory activities
- Other advisory activities
- Portfolio management for investment companies
Custody
ADV Item 9- Firm Custody Cash
- No
- Firm Custody Assets
- No
- Firm Custody Clients
- No
- Firm Custody Securities
- No
- Related Person Custody Cash
- No
- Related Person Custody Assets
- No
- Related Person Custody Clients
- No
- Related Person Custody Securities
- No
Disclosure events
ADV Item 11- Q11D2
- Q11D4
Filed changes
| Date | Field | From | To | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 1, 2026 | Clients | 8 | 3 | decreased by5 |
| Jul 1, 2026 | AUM | $2,811,367,460 | $2,361,303,759 | decreased by$450,063,701 |
| Jul 1, 2026 | Accounts | 8 | 3 | decreased by5 |
| Dec 1, 2025 vs May 1, 2025 | Employees | 11 | 12 | increased by1 |
| Dec 1, 2025 vs May 1, 2025 | Clients | 9 | 8 | decreased by1 |
| Dec 1, 2025 vs May 1, 2025 | AUM | $2,803,049,875 | $2,811,367,460 | increased by$8,317,585 |
| Dec 1, 2025 vs May 1, 2025 | Accounts | 9 | 8 | decreased by1 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Employees | 13 | 11 | decreased by2 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Clients | 11 | 9 | decreased by2 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | AUM | $6,988,147,789 | $2,803,049,875 | decreased by$4,185,097,914 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Accounts | 14 | 9 | decreased by5 |
| Jul 1, 2022 | Employees | 15 | 13 | decreased by2 |
| Jul 1, 2022 | Clients | 14 | 11 | decreased by3 |
| Jul 1, 2022 | AUM | $7,832,587,288 | $6,988,147,789 | decreased by$844,439,499 |
| Jul 1, 2022 | Accounts | 17 | 14 | decreased by3 |
On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.
See plans that list “FIDELITY MANAGEMENT” as a service provider on 5500mcp →Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“FIDELITY MANAGEMENT” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.
Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.

