← Directory

SUNDOWNER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC

CRD 146253File 801-123347
APPROVED
Retail clients
Filing as of Mar 30, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$99.7M
Bottom 25% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$90.4M
Non-discretionary $9.3M
Clients
37
116 accounts
Employees
1

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Limited Liability Company
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
SFRO
Registration date
Feb 28, 2022
Principal office
Not reported
Phone
5413893311

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$99.7M
Discretionary AUM
$90.4M
Non-discretionary AUM
$9.3M
Discretionary accounts
95
Non-discretionary accounts
21
Total accounts
116
AUM per client
$2.7M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
OtherFewer than 5$85K
Charitable organizationsFewer than 5$583K
High net worth individuals14$77.2M
Individuals (other than high net worth individuals)23$12.5M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Selection of other advisers
  • Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Aug 17, 2026Clients5837decreased by21
Apr 1, 2026Employees21decreased by1
Apr 1, 2026Clients7558decreased by17
Apr 1, 2026AUM$77,462,166$99,658,568increased by$22,196,402
Apr 1, 2026Accounts150116decreased by34
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients4475increased by31
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$109,484,489$77,462,166decreased by$32,022,323
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts132150increased by18
Mar 1, 2022Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “SUNDOWNER CAPITAL” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“SUNDOWNER CAPITAL” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.