← Directory
PENNANTPARK INVESTMENT ADVISERS, LLC
CRD 143149File 801-67622
APPROVED
Custody
Filing as of Mar 31, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$6.16B
Top 25% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$6.14B
Non-discretionary $17.6M
Clients
15
15 accounts
Employees
91
Top 10% of cohort in FL
Identity & registration
ADV Item 1- Organization form
- Limited Liability Company
- Firm type
- Registered
- SEC region
- MIRO
- Registration date
- Mar 13, 2007
- Principal office
- 1691 MICHIGAN AVENUE, SUITE 500, MIAMI BEACH, FL, 33139
- Phone
- 212-905-1000
- Website
- HTTP://WWW.PENNANTPARK.COM
Assets & accounts
ADV Item 5F- Total regulatory AUM
- $6.16B
- Discretionary AUM
- $6.14B
- Non-discretionary AUM
- $17.6M
- Discretionary accounts
- 13
- Non-discretionary accounts
- 2
- Total accounts
- 15
- AUM per client
- $410.4M
Clients by type
ADV Item 5D| Client type | Clients | AUM |
|---|---|---|
| Investment companies | 1 | Not reported |
| Pooled investment vehicles | 12 | $2.15B |
| Business development companies | 2 | $4.01B |
Compensation & activities
ADV Items 5E, 5GCompensation
- Performance-based fees
- A percentage of assets under your management
Advisory activities
- Portfolio management for investment companies
- Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
Custody
ADV Item 9- Firm Custody Cash
- Yes
- Firm Custody Assets
- Yes
- Firm Custody Clients
- Yes
- Firm Custody Securities
- Yes
- Related Person Custody Cash
- No
- Related Person Custody Assets
- No
- Related Person Custody Clients
- No
- Related Person Custody Securities
- Yes
Disclosure events
ADV Item 11This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.
Filed changes
| Date | Field | From | To | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 1, 2026 | Employees | 79 | 91 | increased by12 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Clients | 19 | 15 | decreased by4 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | AUM | $4,511,363,681 | $6,155,934,731 | increased by$1,644,571,050 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Accounts | 19 | 15 | decreased by4 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Employees | 51 | 79 | increased by28 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Custody | No | Yes | |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Clients | 15 | 19 | increased by4 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | AUM | $4,650,029,515 | $4,511,363,681 | decreased by$138,665,834 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Accounts | 15 | 19 | increased by4 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | Custody | Yes | No | |
| Apr 1, 2022 | Clients | 9 | 15 | increased by6 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | AUM | $3,554,422,389 | $4,650,029,515 | increased by$1,095,607,126 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | Accounts | 9 | 15 | increased by6 |
| Feb 1, 2022 | Employees | 44 | 51 | increased by7 |
| Apr 1, 2021 | Registration | — | APPROVED |
On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.
See plans that list “PENNANTPARK INVESTMENT” as a service provider on 5500mcp →Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“PENNANTPARK INVESTMENT” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.
Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.

