← Directory
FRANKLIN TEMPLETON FUND ADVISER, LLC
CRD 140432File 801-66785
APPROVED
Disclosure events
Filing as of Sep 3, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$167.44B
Top 10% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$167.44B
Clients
125
125 accounts
Employees
0
Top 10% of cohort in NY
Identity & registration
ADV Item 1- Organization form
- Limited Liability Company
- Firm type
- Registered
- SEC region
- NYRO
- Registration date
- May 23, 2006
- Principal office
- ONE MADISON AVENUE, 17TH FLOOR, NEW YORK, NY, 10010
- Phone
- (800) 822-5544
- Website
- Not reported
Assets & accounts
ADV Item 5F- Total regulatory AUM
- $167.44B
- Discretionary AUM
- $167.44B
- Non-discretionary AUM
- $0
- Discretionary accounts
- 125
- Non-discretionary accounts
- 0
- Total accounts
- 125
- AUM per client
- $1.34B
Clients by type
ADV Item 5D| Client type | Clients | AUM |
|---|---|---|
| Investment companies | 119 | $143.47B |
| Pooled investment vehicles | 6 | $23.97B |
Compensation & activities
ADV Items 5E, 5GCompensation
- Other
- Other (described) — RECEIVES ASSET-BASED FEES AS A SUB-ADMINISTRATOR
- Performance-based fees
- A percentage of assets under your management
Advisory activities
- Selection of other advisers
- Portfolio management for investment companies
- Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
Custody
ADV Item 9- Firm Custody Cash
- No
- Firm Custody Assets
- No
- Firm Custody Clients
- No
- Firm Custody Securities
- No
- Related Person Custody Cash
- No
- Related Person Custody Assets
- No
- Related Person Custody Clients
- No
- Related Person Custody Securities
- No
Disclosure events
ADV Item 11- Q11C2
- Q11C4
- Q11C5
Filed changes
| Date | Field | From | To | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 1, 2026 | Clients | 134 | 125 | decreased by9 |
| Jan 1, 2026 | AUM | $191,596,274,875 | $167,438,268,729 | decreased by$24,158,006,146 |
| Jan 1, 2026 | Accounts | 134 | 125 | decreased by9 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Employees | 7 | 0 | decreased by7 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Clients | 150 | 134 | decreased by16 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | AUM | $248,946,457,461 | $191,596,274,875 | decreased by$57,350,182,586 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Accounts | 150 | 134 | decreased by16 |
| Jan 1, 2022 | Employees | 13 | 7 | decreased by6 |
| Jan 1, 2022 | Clients | 161 | 150 | decreased by11 |
| Jan 1, 2022 | AUM | $241,168,030,071 | $248,946,457,461 | increased by$7,778,427,390 |
| Jan 1, 2022 | Accounts | 155 | 150 | decreased by5 |
| Jul 1, 2021 | Clients | 147 | 161 | increased by14 |
| Jul 1, 2021 | AUM | $225,200,494,997 | $241,168,030,071 | increased by$15,967,535,074 |
| Jul 1, 2021 | Accounts | 149 | 155 | increased by6 |
| Apr 1, 2021 | Registration | — | APPROVED |
On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.
See plans that list “FRANKLIN TEMPLETON” as a service provider on 5500mcp →Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“FRANKLIN TEMPLETON” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.
Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.

