← Directory
SHANKLAND FINANCIAL ADVISORS, LLC
CRD 139562File 801-130545
APPROVED
Retail clients
Filing as of Aug 20, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$101.8M
Bottom 25% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$101.8M
Clients
486
487 accounts
Employees
2
Identity & registration
ADV Item 1- Organization form
- Limited Liability Company
- Firm type
- Registered
- SEC region
- ARO
- Registration date
- Apr 1, 2025
- Principal office
- Not reported
- Phone
- 217-494-0439
Assets & accounts
ADV Item 5F- Total regulatory AUM
- $101.8M
- Discretionary AUM
- $101.8M
- Non-discretionary AUM
- $0
- Discretionary accounts
- 487
- Non-discretionary accounts
- 0
- Total accounts
- 487
- AUM per client
- $210K
Clients by type
ADV Item 5D| Client type | Clients | AUM |
|---|---|---|
| High net worth individuals | 55 | $61.7M |
| Individuals (other than high net worth individuals) | 431 | $40.1M |
Compensation & activities
ADV Items 5E, 5GCompensation
- A percentage of assets under your management
Advisory activities
- Other
- Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses
Custody
ADV Item 9- Firm Custody Cash
- No
- Firm Custody Assets
- No
- Firm Custody Clients
- No
- Firm Custody Securities
- No
- Related Person Custody Cash
- No
- Related Person Custody Assets
- No
- Related Person Custody Clients
- No
- Related Person Custody Securities
- No
Disclosure events
ADV Item 11This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.
Filed changes
| Date | Field | From | To | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 23, 2026 | Clients | 308 | 486 | increased by178 |
| Aug 23, 2026 | AUM | $88,241,872 | $101,831,137 | increased by$13,589,265 |
| Aug 23, 2026 | Accounts | 308 | 487 | increased by179 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Clients | 337 | 308 | decreased by29 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | AUM | $97,686,160 | $88,241,872 | decreased by$9,444,288 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Accounts | 553 | 308 | decreased by245 |
| Dec 1, 2025 vs May 1, 2025 | Employees | 6 | 2 | decreased by4 |
| Dec 1, 2025 vs May 1, 2025 | Clients | 467 | 337 | decreased by130 |
| Dec 1, 2025 vs May 1, 2025 | AUM | $118,257,401 | $97,686,160 | decreased by$20,571,241 |
| Dec 1, 2025 vs May 1, 2025 | Accounts | 467 | 553 | increased by86 |
| May 1, 2025 | Registration | — | APPROVED |
On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.
See plans that list “SHANKLAND FINANCIAL” as a service provider on 5500mcp →Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“SHANKLAND FINANCIAL” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.
Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.

