← Directory

MAY CAPITAL MANAGEMENT

Legal name: MAY, WILLIAM MICHAEL

CRD 135127File 801-121700
APPROVED
Retail clients
Custody
Filing as of Mar 10, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$167.0M
Bottom 25% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$167.0M
Clients
144
199 accounts
Employees
1

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Sole Proprietorship
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
LARO
Registration date
Jul 6, 2021
Principal office
Not reported
Phone
310-292-8646
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$167.0M
Discretionary AUM
$167.0M
Non-discretionary AUM
$0
Discretionary accounts
199
Non-discretionary accounts
0
Total accounts
199
AUM per client
$1.2M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Charitable organizationsFewer than 5$318K
Individuals (other than high net worth individuals)143$166.7M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Hourly charges
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Financial planning services
  • Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
Yes
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
Yes
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Apr 1, 2026Clients151144decreased by7
Apr 1, 2026AUM$156,555,000$166,999,000increased by$10,444,000
Apr 1, 2026Accounts211199decreased by12
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients162151decreased by11
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$142,237,000$156,555,000increased by$14,318,000
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts207211increased by4
Apr 1, 2022CustodyNoYes
Apr 1, 2022Clients156162increased by6
Apr 1, 2022AUM$150,870,000$142,237,000decreased by$8,633,000
Apr 1, 2022Accounts222207decreased by15
Aug 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “MAY CAPITAL” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“MAY CAPITAL” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.