← Directory

PETER KIMMELMAN ASSET MANAGEMENT LP

CRD 133302File 801-65086
APPROVED
Retail clients
Custody
Filing as of Mar 31, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$466.3M
Above cohort median (national)
Discretionary AUM
$232.4M
Non-discretionary $233.8M
Clients
52
52 accounts
Employees
7
Below cohort median in NY

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Limited Partnership
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
NYRO
Registration date
Jan 3, 2006
Principal office
800 THIRD AVENUE, SUITE 3100, NEW YORK, NY, 10022-7667
Phone
212-223-7373
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$466.3M
Discretionary AUM
$232.4M
Non-discretionary AUM
$233.8M
Discretionary accounts
37
Non-discretionary accounts
15
Total accounts
52
AUM per client
$9.0M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Other2$105.0M
High net worth individuals12$89.6M
Pooled investment vehicles38$271.7M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Performance-based fees
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Other advisory activities
  • Selection of other advisers
  • Portfolio management for businesses
  • Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
  • Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
Yes
Firm Custody Clients
Yes
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
Yes

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Apr 1, 2026Clients5552decreased by3
Apr 1, 2026AUM$472,312,400$466,272,000decreased by$6,040,400
Apr 1, 2026Accounts5552decreased by3
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Employees87decreased by1
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients6455decreased by9
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$639,539,000$472,312,400decreased by$167,226,600
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts6455decreased by9
Apr 1, 2022Clients5764increased by7
Apr 1, 2022AUM$639,092,000$639,539,000increased by$447,000
Apr 1, 2022Accounts5764increased by7
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “PETER KIMMELMAN” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“PETER KIMMELMAN” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.