← Directory

JC MIANO INVESTMENT ADVISORY SERVICE

Legal name: MIANO, JOHN CHRISTOPHER

CRD 132484File 801-67619
APPROVED
Retail clients
Filing as of Mar 13, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$54.5M
Bottom 25% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$54.2M
Non-discretionary $359K
Clients
51
51 accounts
Employees
1
Bottom 25% of cohort in NY

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Sole Proprietorship
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
NYRO
Registration date
Mar 13, 2007
Principal office
258 GENESEE ST., UTICA, NY, 13502-4627
Phone
315-734-0703
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$54.5M
Discretionary AUM
$54.2M
Non-discretionary AUM
$359K
Discretionary accounts
50
Non-discretionary accounts
1
Total accounts
51
AUM per client
$1.1M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
High net worth individuals20$39.3M
Individuals (other than high net worth individuals)31$15.2M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Apr 1, 2026Clients4951increased by2
Apr 1, 2026AUM$50,078,971$54,519,400increased by$4,440,429
Apr 1, 2026Accounts4951increased by2
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients5249decreased by3
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$50,300,000$50,078,971decreased by$221,029
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts5249decreased by3
Apr 1, 2022Clients5352decreased by1
Apr 1, 2022AUM$45,510,000$50,300,000increased by$4,790,000
Apr 1, 2022Accounts5352decreased by1
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “JC MIANO” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“JC MIANO” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.