← Directory

KENSINGTON FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.

CRD 127658File 801-120510
APPROVED
Retail clients
Filing as of May 15, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$169.5M
Bottom 25% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$163.6M
Non-discretionary $6.0M
Clients
763
853 accounts
Employees
2
Bottom 25% of cohort in NC

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Corporation
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
ARO
Registration date
Mar 12, 2021
Principal office
110 OAKWOOD DR, SUITE 420, WINSTON-SALEM, NC, 27103
Phone
336-712-9743
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$169.5M
Discretionary AUM
$163.6M
Non-discretionary AUM
$6.0M
Discretionary accounts
763
Non-discretionary accounts
90
Total accounts
853
AUM per client
$222K

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
High net worth individuals72$92.2M
Individuals (other than high net worth individuals)691$77.3M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Apr 1, 2026Clients769763decreased by6
Apr 1, 2026AUM$146,753,496$169,515,660increased by$22,762,164
Apr 1, 2026Accounts769853increased by84
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients424769increased by345
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$143,582,344$146,753,496increased by$3,171,152
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts419769increased by350
Mar 1, 2022Employees42decreased by2
Mar 1, 2022Clients368424increased by56
Mar 1, 2022AUM$123,121,668$143,582,344increased by$20,460,676
Mar 1, 2022Accounts368419increased by51
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “KENSINGTON FINANCIAL” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“KENSINGTON FINANCIAL” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.