← Directory

DAIWA ASSET MANAGEMENT (AMERICA) LTD

Legal name: DAIWA ASSET MANAGEMENT (AMERICA) LTD.

CRD 126191File 801-72608
APPROVED
Filing as of Jun 23, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$5.96B
Top 25% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$5.96B
Clients
17
17 accounts
Employees
12
Top 25% of cohort in NY

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Corporation
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
NYRO
Registration date
Aug 5, 2011
Principal office
120 WEST 45TH STREET, 38TH FLOOR, NEW YORK, NY, 10036-4195
Phone
212-612-6254
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$5.96B
Discretionary AUM
$5.96B
Non-discretionary AUM
$0
Discretionary accounts
17
Non-discretionary accounts
0
Total accounts
17
AUM per client
$350.6M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Insurance companies1$4.09B
Pooled investment vehicles16$1.87B

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Other
  • Other (described) — FEES RECEIVED FROM SERVICES PROVIDED TO PARENT COMPANY
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Portfolio management for businesses
  • Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Jul 1, 2026Employees912increased by3
Jul 1, 2026Clients1517increased by2
Jul 1, 2026AUM$1,724,698,448$5,959,831,087increased by$4,235,132,639
Jul 1, 2026Accounts1517increased by2
Dec 1, 2025
vs May 1, 2025
Employees89increased by1
Dec 1, 2025
vs May 1, 2025
Clients1615decreased by1
Dec 1, 2025
vs May 1, 2025
AUM$2,104,058,400$1,724,698,448decreased by$379,359,952
Dec 1, 2025
vs May 1, 2025
Accounts1615decreased by1
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients916increased by7
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$1,903,948,166$2,104,058,400increased by$200,110,234
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts916increased by7
Jul 1, 2022Employees98decreased by1
Jul 1, 2022Clients69increased by3
Jul 1, 2022AUM$693,145,497$1,903,948,166increased by$1,210,802,669
Jul 1, 2022Accounts69increased by3

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “DAIWA ASSET” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“DAIWA ASSET” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.