← Directory

FINANCIAL ADVISOR NETWORK, INC.

Legal name: TROTTA, JOHN (NMN)

CRD 125537File 801-79944
APPROVED
Retail clients
Filing as of Feb 16, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$135.0M
Bottom 25% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$135.0M
Clients
158
315 accounts
Employees
4
Bottom 25% of cohort in NY

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Sole Proprietorship
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
NYRO
Registration date
Jun 26, 2014
Principal office
1111 ROUTE 110, SUITE 359, FARMINGDALE, NY, 11735
Phone
631-226-9046
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$135.0M
Discretionary AUM
$135.0M
Non-discretionary AUM
$0
Discretionary accounts
315
Non-discretionary accounts
0
Total accounts
315
AUM per client
$854K

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
High net worth individuals47$90.0M
Individuals (other than high net worth individuals)111$45.0M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Mar 1, 2026Employees54decreased by1
Mar 1, 2026Clients176158decreased by18
Mar 1, 2026AUM$146,000,000$135,000,000decreased by$11,000,000
Mar 1, 2026Accounts394315decreased by79
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients170176increased by6
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$130,000,000$146,000,000increased by$16,000,000
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts377394increased by17
Mar 1, 2022Clients229170decreased by59
Mar 1, 2022AUM$113,000,000$130,000,000increased by$17,000,000
Mar 1, 2022Accounts379377decreased by2
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “FINANCIAL ADVISOR” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“FINANCIAL ADVISOR” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.