← Directory

PURKISS CAPITAL ADVISORS, LLC

CRD 124324File 801-64777
APPROVED
Retail clients
Filing as of Aug 25, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$842.2M
Above cohort median (national)
Discretionary AUM
$842.2M
Clients
409
1,246 accounts
Employees
8

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Limited Liability Company
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
BRO
Registration date
Oct 11, 2005
Principal office
Not reported
Phone
(203) 431-5862

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$842.2M
Discretionary AUM
$842.2M
Non-discretionary AUM
$0
Discretionary accounts
1,246
Non-discretionary accounts
0
Total accounts
1,246
AUM per client
$2.1M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
High net worth individuals157$712.5M
Individuals (other than high net worth individuals)252$129.6M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Fixed fees
  • Hourly charges
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Financial planning services
  • Selection of other advisers
  • Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Mar 1, 2026Clients337409increased by72
Mar 1, 2026AUM$633,025,793$842,154,244increased by$209,128,451
Mar 1, 2026Accounts3371,246increased by909
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Employees68increased by2
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients260337increased by77
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$492,397,537$633,025,793increased by$140,628,256
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts260337increased by77
Mar 1, 2022Employees46increased by2
Mar 1, 2022CustodyYesNo
Mar 1, 2022Clients223260increased by37
Mar 1, 2022AUM$441,582,105$492,397,537increased by$50,815,432
Mar 1, 2022Accounts223260increased by37
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “PURKISS CAPITAL” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“PURKISS CAPITAL” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.