← Directory

BRUCE COLIN AND COMPANY

Legal name: COLIN, BRUCE TED

CRD 118035File 801-119208
APPROVED
Retail clients
Filing as of Apr 30, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$228.5M
Below cohort median (national)
Discretionary AUM
$0
Non-discretionary $228.5M
Clients
28
158 accounts
Employees
1

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Sole Proprietorship
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
LARO
Registration date
Jul 30, 2020
Principal office
Not reported
Phone
310-378-4355

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$228.5M
Discretionary AUM
$0
Non-discretionary AUM
$228.5M
Discretionary accounts
0
Non-discretionary accounts
158
Total accounts
158
AUM per client
$8.2M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
High net worth individuals28$226.4M
Individuals (other than high net worth individuals)Fewer than 5$2.1M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Fixed fees
  • Hourly charges
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Financial planning services
  • Selection of other advisers
  • Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
May 1, 2026Clients3528decreased by7
May 1, 2026AUM$215,964,337$228,518,179increased by$12,553,842
May 1, 2026Accounts154158increased by4
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients3335increased by2
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$222,092,828$215,964,337decreased by$6,128,491
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts132154increased by22
Mar 1, 2022Clients3033increased by3
Mar 1, 2022AUM$138,056,493$222,092,828increased by$84,036,335
Mar 1, 2022Accounts120132increased by12
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “BRUCE COLIN” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“BRUCE COLIN” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.