← Directory
BENNINGTON FINANCIAL PLANNING GROUP
CRD 116302File 801-118801
APPROVED
Retail clients
Filing as of Mar 17, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$281.5M
Below cohort median (national)
Discretionary AUM
$268.0M
Non-discretionary $13.5M
Clients
386
758 accounts
Employees
3
Below cohort median in VT
Identity & registration
ADV Item 1- Organization form
- Corporation
- Firm type
- Registered
- SEC region
- BRO
- Registration date
- May 27, 2020
- Principal office
- 207 WEST MAIN STREET, BENNINGTON, VT, 05201
- Phone
- 802-447-1530
- Website
- Not reported
Assets & accounts
ADV Item 5F- Total regulatory AUM
- $281.5M
- Discretionary AUM
- $268.0M
- Non-discretionary AUM
- $13.5M
- Discretionary accounts
- 719
- Non-discretionary accounts
- 39
- Total accounts
- 758
- AUM per client
- $729K
Clients by type
ADV Item 5D| Client type | Clients | AUM |
|---|---|---|
| Other | Fewer than 5 | $2.6M |
| Charitable organizations | 6 | $14.5M |
| High net worth individuals | 120 | $168.4M |
| State or municipal government entities | Fewer than 5 | $1.6M |
| Individuals (other than high net worth individuals) | 256 | $94.4M |
Compensation & activities
ADV Items 5E, 5GCompensation
- Hourly charges
- A percentage of assets under your management
Advisory activities
- Financial planning services
- Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses
Custody
ADV Item 9- Firm Custody Cash
- No
- Firm Custody Assets
- No
- Firm Custody Clients
- No
- Firm Custody Securities
- No
- Related Person Custody Cash
- No
- Related Person Custody Assets
- No
- Related Person Custody Clients
- No
- Related Person Custody Securities
- No
Disclosure events
ADV Item 11This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.
Filed changes
| Date | Field | From | To | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 1, 2026 | Clients | 359 | 386 | increased by27 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | AUM | $223,771,861 | $281,490,701 | increased by$57,718,840 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Accounts | 690 | 758 | increased by68 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Clients | 283 | 359 | increased by76 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | AUM | $169,979,764 | $223,771,861 | increased by$53,792,097 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Accounts | 584 | 690 | increased by106 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | Clients | 255 | 283 | increased by28 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | AUM | $134,244,458 | $169,979,764 | increased by$35,735,306 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | Accounts | 530 | 584 | increased by54 |
| Apr 1, 2021 | Registration | — | APPROVED |
On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.
See plans that list “BENNINGTON FINANCIAL” as a service provider on 5500mcp →Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“BENNINGTON FINANCIAL” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.
Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.

