STEVENS FOSTER FINANCIAL ADVISORS
Legal name: STEVENS, FOSTER FINANCIAL SERVICES, INC.
Identity & registration
ADV Item 1- Organization form
- Corporation
- Firm type
- Registered
- SEC region
- CHRO
- Registration date
- Aug 7, 2014
- Principal office
- 7900 XERXES AVENUE SOUTH, SUITE 1800, BLOOMINGTON, MN, 55431
- Phone
- 952-843-4200
Assets & accounts
ADV Item 5F- Total regulatory AUM
- $750.4M
- Discretionary AUM
- $618.4M
- Non-discretionary AUM
- $132.0M
- Discretionary accounts
- 639
- Non-discretionary accounts
- 364
- Total accounts
- 1,003
- AUM per client
- $2.3M
Clients by type
ADV Item 5D| Client type | Clients | AUM |
|---|---|---|
| Charitable organizations | Fewer than 5 | Not reported |
| High net worth individuals | 151 | $692.4M |
| Individuals (other than high net worth individuals) | 181 | $58.1M |
Compensation & activities
ADV Items 5E, 5GCompensation
- Fixed fees
- Commissions
- Hourly charges
- A percentage of assets under your management
Advisory activities
- Financial planning services
- Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses
Custody
ADV Item 9- Firm Custody Cash
- Yes
- Firm Custody Assets
- No
- Firm Custody Clients
- No
- Firm Custody Securities
- Yes
- Related Person Custody Cash
- No
- Related Person Custody Assets
- No
- Related Person Custody Clients
- No
- Related Person Custody Securities
- No
Disclosure events
ADV Item 11This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.
Filed changes
| Date | Field | From | To | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 1, 2026 | Clients | 322 | 332 | increased by10 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | AUM | $660,761,100 | $750,430,120 | increased by$89,669,020 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Accounts | 1,019 | 1,003 | decreased by16 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Employees | 25 | 20 | decreased by5 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Clients | 352 | 322 | decreased by30 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | AUM | $711,662,875 | $660,761,100 | decreased by$50,901,775 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Accounts | 1,099 | 1,019 | decreased by80 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | Clients | 392 | 352 | decreased by40 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | AUM | $662,685,637 | $711,662,875 | increased by$48,977,238 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | Accounts | 1,078 | 1,099 | increased by21 |
| Apr 1, 2021 | Registration | — | APPROVED |
On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.
See plans that list “STEVENS FOSTER” as a service provider on 5500mcp →Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“STEVENS FOSTER” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.
Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.

