← Directory

HFH PLANNING INC.

CRD 114046File 801-62326
APPROVED
Retail clients
Filing as of Apr 9, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$206.1M
Below cohort median (national)
Discretionary AUM
$0
Non-discretionary $206.1M
Clients
122
454 accounts
Employees
2

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Corporation
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
NYRO
Registration date
Sep 16, 2003
Principal office
Not reported
Phone
212-402-5444

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$206.1M
Discretionary AUM
$0
Non-discretionary AUM
$206.1M
Discretionary accounts
0
Non-discretionary accounts
454
Total accounts
454
AUM per client
$1.7M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Charitable organizationsFewer than 5$2.1M
High net worth individuals56$165.3M
Individuals (other than high net worth individuals)66$38.7M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Fixed fees
  • Hourly charges
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Financial planning services
  • Selection of other advisers
  • Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Mar 1, 2026Employees32decreased by1
Mar 1, 2026Clients119122increased by3
Mar 1, 2026AUM$173,597,592$206,110,519increased by$32,512,927
Mar 1, 2026Accounts437454increased by17
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients125119decreased by6
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$174,667,940$173,597,592decreased by$1,070,348
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts439437decreased by2
Apr 1, 2022Clients124125increased by1
Apr 1, 2022AUM$147,312,143$174,667,940increased by$27,355,797
Apr 1, 2022Accounts430439increased by9
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “HFH PLANNING” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“HFH PLANNING” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.