← Directory

HFR ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.L.C

CRD 111705File 801-60143
APPROVED
Custody
Filing as of Feb 6, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$326.2M
Below cohort median (national)
Discretionary AUM
$326.2M
Clients
2
2 accounts
Employees
2
Below cohort median in IL

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Limited Liability Company
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
CHRO
Registration date
Apr 6, 2001
Principal office
110 NORTH WACKER DRIVE, 25TH FLOOR, CHICAGO, IL, 60606
Phone
312-327-0430
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$326.2M
Discretionary AUM
$326.2M
Non-discretionary AUM
$0
Discretionary accounts
2
Non-discretionary accounts
0
Total accounts
2
AUM per client
$163.1M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Pooled investment vehicles2$326.2M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Other
  • Fixed fees
  • Other (described) — ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES FEE
  • Performance-based fees
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Other advisory activities
  • Selection of other advisers
  • Portfolio management for businesses
  • Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
Yes

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Aug 17, 2026CustodyNoYes
Mar 1, 2026Employees32decreased by1
Mar 1, 2026Clients32decreased by1
Mar 1, 2026AUM$5,117,079,131$326,180,124decreased by$4,790,899,007
Mar 1, 2026Accounts32decreased by1
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Employees43decreased by1
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients53decreased by2
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$8,496,390,459$5,117,079,131decreased by$3,379,311,328
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts53decreased by2
Apr 1, 2022Clients85decreased by3
Apr 1, 2022AUM$5,021,411,398$8,496,390,459increased by$3,474,979,061
Apr 1, 2022Accounts85decreased by3
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “HFR ASSET” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“HFR ASSET” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.