← Directory
BROWN BROTHERS HARRIMAN MUTUAL FUND ADVISORY DEPARTMENT
Legal name: BROWN BROTHERS HARRIMAN & CO.
CRD 111231File 801-60256
APPROVED
Filing as of Mar 30, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$7.15B
Top 25% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$7.15B
Clients
7
7 accounts
Employees
48
Top 25% of cohort in NY
Identity & registration
ADV Item 1- Organization form
- Other (specify)
- Firm type
- Registered
- SEC region
- NYRO
- Registration date
- May 30, 2001
- Principal office
- BROWN BROTHERS HARRIMAN MUTUAL FUND ADVISORY DEPT, 140 BROADWAY, NEW YORK, NY, 10005-1101
- Phone
- 212-483-1818
- Website
- Not reported
Assets & accounts
ADV Item 5F- Total regulatory AUM
- $7.15B
- Discretionary AUM
- $7.15B
- Non-discretionary AUM
- $0
- Discretionary accounts
- 7
- Non-discretionary accounts
- 0
- Total accounts
- 7
- AUM per client
- $1.02B
Clients by type
ADV Item 5D| Client type | Clients | AUM |
|---|---|---|
| Investment companies | 6 | $6.80B |
| Pooled investment vehicles | 1 | $356.4M |
Compensation & activities
ADV Items 5E, 5GCompensation
- A percentage of assets under your management
Advisory activities
- Portfolio management for investment companies
- Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
Custody
ADV Item 9- Firm Custody Cash
- No
- Firm Custody Assets
- No
- Firm Custody Clients
- No
- Firm Custody Securities
- No
- Related Person Custody Cash
- No
- Related Person Custody Assets
- No
- Related Person Custody Clients
- No
- Related Person Custody Securities
- No
Disclosure events
ADV Item 11This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.
Filed changes
| Date | Field | From | To | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 1, 2026 | Employees | 71 | 48 | decreased by23 |
| Mar 1, 2026 | Clients | 15 | 7 | decreased by8 |
| Mar 1, 2026 | AUM | $24,917,256,923 | $7,152,290,266 | decreased by$17,764,966,657 |
| Mar 1, 2026 | Accounts | 15 | 7 | decreased by8 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Employees | 70 | 71 | increased by1 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Disclosures | Yes | No | |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Clients | 12 | 15 | increased by3 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | AUM | $24,286,515,243 | $24,917,256,923 | increased by$630,741,680 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Accounts | 12 | 15 | increased by3 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | Employees | 69 | 70 | increased by1 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | Clients | 13 | 12 | decreased by1 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | AUM | $18,128,696,129 | $24,286,515,243 | increased by$6,157,819,114 |
| Apr 1, 2022 | Accounts | 13 | 12 | decreased by1 |
| Apr 1, 2021 | Registration | — | APPROVED |
On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.
See plans that list “BROWN BROTHERS” as a service provider on 5500mcp →Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“BROWN BROTHERS” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.
Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.

