← Directory

THE CARLYLE GROUP

Legal name: CARLYLE INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT L.L.C.

CRD 111128File 801-52462
APPROVED
Custody
Disclosure events
Filing as of Jul 7, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$283.81B
Top 10% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$200.75B
Non-discretionary $83.06B
Clients
611
612 accounts
Employees
1,040
Top 10% of cohort in DC

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Limited Liability Company
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
PLRO
Registration date
Aug 6, 1996
Principal office
1001 PENNSYLVANIA AVENUE, N.W., SUITE 220 SOUTH, WASHINGTON, DC, 20004-2505
Phone
202-729-5626

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$283.81B
Discretionary AUM
$200.75B
Non-discretionary AUM
$83.06B
Discretionary accounts
602
Non-discretionary accounts
10
Total accounts
612
AUM per client
$464.5M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Insurance companies15$80.39B
Pooled investment vehicles595$203.40B
State or municipal government entitiesFewer than 5Not reported

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Fixed fees
  • Performance-based fees
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Portfolio management for businesses
  • Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
Yes
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
Yes
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
Yes

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11
  • Q11
  • Q11C2
  • Q11C4
  • Q11C5
  • Q11D2

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Aug 17, 2026Clients612611decreased by1
Apr 1, 2026Employees1,0281,040increased by12
Apr 1, 2026Clients602612increased by10
Apr 1, 2026AUM$275,859,765,986$283,814,531,141increased by$7,954,765,155
Apr 1, 2026Accounts602612increased by10
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Employees8941,028increased by134
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients606602decreased by4
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$202,092,756,264$275,859,765,986increased by$73,767,009,722
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts606602decreased by4
Jun 1, 2022Clients582606increased by24
Jun 1, 2022AUM$188,588,265,818$202,092,756,264increased by$13,504,490,446
Jun 1, 2022Accounts582606increased by24
Apr 1, 2022Employees882894increased by12
Apr 1, 2022Clients551582increased by31
Apr 1, 2022AUM$151,222,396,045$188,588,265,818increased by$37,365,869,773

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “CARLYLE GROUP” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“CARLYLE GROUP” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.