← Directory

S & CO., INC.

CRD 110026File 801-33273
APPROVED
Retail clients
Custody
Filing as of Mar 31, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$2.46B
Top 25% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$2.46B
Clients
383
383 accounts
Employees
15
Above cohort median in MA

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Corporation
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
BRO
Registration date
Nov 10, 1988
Principal office
50 CONGRESS STREET, ROOM 800, BOSTON, MA, 02109
Phone
617-227-8660
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$2.46B
Discretionary AUM
$2.46B
Non-discretionary AUM
$0
Discretionary accounts
383
Non-discretionary accounts
0
Total accounts
383
AUM per client
$6.4M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Charitable organizations17$170.0M
High net worth individuals302$1.45B
Pooled investment vehicles6$821.2M
Individuals (other than high net worth individuals)58$15.3M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Other advisory activities
  • Selection of other advisers
  • Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
  • Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
Yes
Firm Custody Assets
Yes
Firm Custody Clients
Yes
Firm Custody Securities
Yes
Related Person Custody Cash
Yes
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
Yes

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Apr 1, 2026Clients372383increased by11
Apr 1, 2026AUM$2,278,333,658$2,456,013,267increased by$177,679,609
Apr 1, 2026Accounts372383increased by11
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients340372increased by32
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$2,208,513,838$2,278,333,658increased by$69,819,820
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts340372increased by32
Apr 1, 2022Clients319340increased by21
Apr 1, 2022AUM$1,846,915,144$2,208,513,838increased by$361,598,694
Apr 1, 2022Accounts319340increased by21
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “S & CO., INC.” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“S & CO., INC.” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.