← Directory
CBRE INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT
Legal name: CBRE INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC
CRD 109981File 801-48858
APPROVED
Custody
Disclosure events
Filing as of Jul 8, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$22.84B
Top 10% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$22.84B
Clients
31
18 accounts
Employees
213
Top 10% of cohort in NY
Identity & registration
ADV Item 1- Organization form
- Limited Liability Company
- Firm type
- Registered
- SEC region
- NYRO
- Registration date
- Mar 30, 1995
- Principal office
- 390 PARK AVENUE, 9TH FLOOR, NEW YORK, NY, 10022
- Phone
- 212-824-2150
- Website
- HTTP://WWW.CBREIM.COM
Assets & accounts
ADV Item 5F- Total regulatory AUM
- $22.84B
- Discretionary AUM
- $22.84B
- Non-discretionary AUM
- $0
- Discretionary accounts
- 18
- Non-discretionary accounts
- 0
- Total accounts
- 18
- AUM per client
- $736.8M
Clients by type
ADV Item 5D| Client type | Clients | AUM |
|---|---|---|
| Other | Fewer than 5 | $43.4M |
| Non-U.S. persons | Fewer than 5 | Not reported |
| Insurance companies | Fewer than 5 | Not reported |
| Pooled investment vehicles | 19 | $22.80B |
| State or municipal government entities | 6 | Not reported |
Compensation & activities
ADV Items 5E, 5GCompensation
- Other
- Other (described) — ACQUISITION, DEVELOPMENT, AND DISPOSITION FEES
- Performance-based fees
- A percentage of assets under your management
Advisory activities
- Portfolio management for businesses
- Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles
Custody
ADV Item 9- Firm Custody Cash
- Yes
- Firm Custody Assets
- Yes
- Firm Custody Clients
- Yes
- Firm Custody Securities
- Yes
- Related Person Custody Cash
- Yes
- Related Person Custody Assets
- No
- Related Person Custody Clients
- No
- Related Person Custody Securities
- Yes
Disclosure events
ADV Item 11- Q11
- Q11C2
- Q11C5
Filed changes
| Date | Field | From | To | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apr 1, 2026 | Employees | 195 | 213 | increased by18 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Clients | 18 | 31 | increased by13 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | AUM | $18,096,464,000 | $22,840,880,000 | increased by$4,744,416,000 |
| Apr 1, 2026 | Accounts | 10 | 18 | increased by8 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Employees | 198 | 195 | decreased by3 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Disclosures | No | Yes | |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Clients | 11 | 18 | increased by7 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | AUM | $13,039,145,000 | $18,096,464,000 | increased by$5,057,319,000 |
| May 1, 2025 vs Oct 1, 2022 | Accounts | 12 | 10 | decreased by2 |
| May 1, 2022 | Employees | 129 | 198 | increased by69 |
| May 1, 2022 | Clients | 9 | 11 | increased by2 |
| May 1, 2022 | AUM | $6,133,598,000 | $13,039,145,000 | increased by$6,905,547,000 |
| May 1, 2022 | Accounts | 10 | 12 | increased by2 |
| Apr 1, 2021 | Registration | — | APPROVED |
On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.
See plans that list “CBRE INVESTMENT” as a service provider on 5500mcp →Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“CBRE INVESTMENT” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.
Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.

