← Directory

RBC PRIVATE COUNSEL (USA) INC.

CRD 109648File 801-55491
APPROVED
Retail clients
Custody
Disclosure events
Filing as of Jun 30, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$7.89B
Top 10% of cohort (national)
Discretionary AUM
$7.67B
Non-discretionary $217.3M
Clients
5,967
9,345 accounts
Employees
1,455

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Corporation
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
HQ
Registration date
May 11, 1998
Principal office
155 WELLINGTON STREET WEST, 17TH FLOOR, RBC CENTRE, TORONTO, ON, M5V 3K7
Phone
416-955-7782
Website
Not reported

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$7.89B
Discretionary AUM
$7.67B
Non-discretionary AUM
$217.3M
Discretionary accounts
9,314
Non-discretionary accounts
31
Total accounts
9,345
AUM per client
$1.3M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
Other194$1.27B
High net worth individuals1,244$4.99B
Individuals (other than high net worth individuals)4,529$1.63B

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Selection of other advisers
  • Portfolio management for individuals and/or small businesses

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
Yes
Firm Custody Clients
Yes
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
Yes
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11
  • Q11
  • Q11C2
  • Q11C5
  • Q11D2

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Feb 1, 2026Employees1,3791,455increased by76
Feb 1, 2026Clients5,4825,967increased by485
Feb 1, 2026AUM$6,827,149,933$7,887,634,770increased by$1,060,484,837
Feb 1, 2026Accounts8,5569,345increased by789
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Employees1,1671,379increased by212
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients4,6025,482increased by880
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$4,831,550,943$6,827,149,933increased by$1,995,598,990
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts6,2068,556increased by2,350
Feb 1, 2022Employees1,0631,167increased by104
Feb 1, 2022Clients4,0304,602increased by572
Feb 1, 2022AUM$3,628,356,741$4,831,550,943increased by$1,203,194,202
Feb 1, 2022Accounts5,5246,206increased by682
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “RBC PRIVATE” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“RBC PRIVATE” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.