← Directory

INSTITUTIONAL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, INC.

CRD 108986File 801-57036
APPROVED
Filing as of Mar 27, 2026
Feed vintage Oct 1, 2026
Regulatory AUM
$605.0M
Above cohort median (national)
Discretionary AUM
$38.0M
Non-discretionary $567.0M
Clients
10
10 accounts
Employees
2

Identity & registration

ADV Item 1
Organization form
Corporation
Firm type
Registered
SEC region
CHRO
Registration date
Dec 3, 1999
Principal office
Not reported
Phone
303-579-9595

Assets & accounts

ADV Item 5F
Total regulatory AUM
$605.0M
Discretionary AUM
$38.0M
Non-discretionary AUM
$567.0M
Discretionary accounts
2
Non-discretionary accounts
8
Total accounts
10
AUM per client
$60.5M

Clients by type

ADV Item 5D
Client typeClientsAUM
State or municipal government entities10$605.0M

Compensation & activities

ADV Items 5E, 5G

Compensation

  • Fixed fees
  • Hourly charges
  • A percentage of assets under your management

Advisory activities

  • Portfolio management for businesses

Custody

ADV Item 9
Firm Custody Cash
No
Firm Custody Assets
No
Firm Custody Clients
No
Firm Custody Securities
No
Related Person Custody Cash
No
Related Person Custody Assets
No
Related Person Custody Clients
No
Related Person Custody Securities
No

Disclosure events

ADV Item 11

This firm answered no to every Item 11 disclosure question in this filing.

Filed changes

DateFieldFromToChange
Apr 1, 2026Clients1110decreased by1
Apr 1, 2026AUM$584,000,000$605,000,000increased by$21,000,000
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Clients1411decreased by3
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
AUM$466,000,000$584,000,000increased by$118,000,000
May 1, 2025
vs Oct 1, 2022
Accounts1410decreased by4
Mar 1, 2022Clients1314increased by1
Mar 1, 2022AUM$410,000,000$466,000,000increased by$56,000,000
Mar 1, 2022Accounts1314increased by1
Apr 1, 2021Registration—APPROVED

On Form 5500, an adviser usually appears as a plan service provider (Schedule C), not the plan sponsor.

See plans that list “INSTITUTIONAL CAPITAL” as a service provider on 5500mcp →

Matched by name only — Form ADV and Form 5500 share no identifier, and names are searched loosely (“INSTITUTIONAL CAPITAL” may also match similarly-named firms). Confirm identity against each filing.

Every value above is reproduced from this firm's Form ADV filing. Fields the firm left blank are shown as “Not reported” rather than filled in from other sources.